Merry Christmas Little Pudding!

Happy First Christmas Baby!

You are four months old now and your 1st Christmas is almost here. All my Christmases came at once on the day you were born. I couldn’t have asked for a smoother birth. It only took two hours for you to arrive, and I had no time for pain relief, you must have been as eager to meet us as we were to meet you.

The second I found out you were growing in my tummy I felt an overwhelming wave of love and protection for you. When I first held you in my arms I was smitten; I felt the true meaning of joy and happiness. You looked at me with love in your eyes and my heart almost burst with love for you. Seeing you with your Daddy for the very first time was a moment I will never forget. Daddy’s heart melted and you looked so safe and cozy and content in his arms. I knew from that moment that he would do absolutely anything for you, I know he can’t wait to kick a few arses for you when you grow up! I am, without a doubt, the luckiest lady in the world to have you and Daddy.

On our first night with you, at the hospital, Daddy left us to get some sleep whilst he went to find us some food (the hospital food was disgusting) and a celebratory beer, but we didn’t sleep a wink did we? We lay cuddling in bed, perfectly mesmerised by each other. I cried so much, I just couldn’t believe that you were finally here, four days late. I knew you’d be perfect, but I couldn’t comprehend just how beautiful and perfect you really were.

13879200_10154420399994140_4803564963555004638_n

I cried more happy tears when Daddy took us home the next day. I couldn’t stop the tears in the car; it felt amazing to be taking home our precious cargo. Our new life had started! Our first night at home was overwhelming, I had a few problems getting you to feed and felt exhausted, but you quickly settled into life with us and now it feels as though you have always been here.

I can’t describe my love for you and our little family, there is no word for this feeling, I love you and your Daddy more than anything in this world. I love waking up with you in your crib by my side. You smile such a big smile when you hear me say “Good morning gorgeous”, what a perfect way to begin the day!

Right now you are a mummy’s girl. We spend our days cuddling, playing with your favourite teddies and playing hidey-boo. You’re such a happy, content baby, you always have the biggest smile and the most beautiful, big, blue, sparkly eyes. You fill your Mummy and Daddy with love and pride, everything we do is for you. We are extremely blessed to have you.

Your family love you so much; you are such a lucky girl to be surrounded by so much love. Seeing you, my daughter, in the arms of my mum is indescribable, I adore being able to see the love that she has always had for me and my brothers in her eyes.  I hope I can be as good a Mummy to you as she is to me.

You have had a busy four months, you stayed up on bonfire night to watch Uncle Declan marry Auntie Jordan in Las Vegas, you’ve travelled to our hometown to meet some of your family, you’ve had lots of visitors, lots of lovely days out, been swimming with Mammar Maz, seen Blackpool Illuminations, and had play dates with your best buddy Musa.

We are looking forward to this special Christmas, your very first Christmas. Seeing your eyes light up at the Christmas tree and witnessing your delight at the rustling of the wrapping paper is great fun. I can’t wait for this Christmas and many many magical Christmases for years to come.

Merry Christmas little pudding!

I love you with all my heart, forever and always.

Love Mummy xxx

Leave a comment