Dear Baby,

Dear Baby,

It’s almost time for us to meet you. I will soon be finishing work to become your Mummy.  I honestly can’t believe how quickly it has come around! It feels like just yesterday when Daddy and I had the best news in the world and found out that you were getting comfortable and growing in my tummy!

You are due in 9 weeks’ time and you’ll never ever fully know just how exciting that is for us! We can’t stop talking about you, we can’t stop thinking about you, we can’t stop staring at my ever expanding belly and wondering who you are going to look most like. We’ve seen you at 3 scans and think you are going to look like Daddy, which is lucky for you as he’s the better looking parent! We are completely in love and smitten with you already. The more you kick me, the more I can’t wait to see you and hold you and look into your little eyes.

So many people have wished us love and good luck for your safe arrival and for our future as a family of three. Your whole family can’t wait to meet you, Mammar Maz is the most excited person in the whole world, your great-grandparents will spoil you rotten and you have Uncles and Aunties that can’t wait for cuddles; you are one very lucky little girl.

Your Beatrix Potter nursery is all ready for you and full of everything you need, you have lots of toys to play with, lots of teddies to cuddle, a wardrobe full of beautiful pink dresses and gorgeous clothes to wear and lovely furniture painted by Daddy. We even have your little crib set up by my side of the bed ready for your first night at home with us. Everyone has been spoiling you already and you’re not even here yet!

I feel extremely lucky to have such a wonderful family and friends around us that care for us and love us all so much and I feel very lucky to have a perfect Daddy for you by my side who loves us both more than anything. I love our life so much.

I’ve had a tough couple of months, I’ve been exhausted from growing you and keeping you safe,  I’ve been under lots of stress and worry,  and I’ve faced redundancy at work, but the only thing that matters is that you are happy and safe. I’ve never been happier and more content than I am right now. I always knew that being a Mummy would be amazing, but I didn’t realise just how happy becoming a Mummy would make me, but here I am so close to meeting you – my first, precious baby, and goodness, I am one very happy Mummy-to-be.

I am going to spend the next 9 weeks I have before you arrive resting up so that I have enough energy for the big day and preparing everything for family life. Oh, and spend more time making little cardigans and Peter Rabbit pictures for your nursery.

I can’t wait to finally meet you little girl, your Daddy and I are just so excited to become your parents and love you lots and lots and lots.

All my love forever,

Mummy. xxxxx

 
il_fullxfull.444944513_8fmh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. valrainey says:

    so sweet! Keep us posted!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nara says:

    Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. skinnyandsingle says:

    Lucky kid you have there 🙂 never mind her room full of things, the hearts full of love mean so much more.

    Best wishes for an easy delivery. (Think you forgot that part Lolol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment